Anchal.Kannambadi.465x270

Anchal Kannambadi • USA • BLCU Summer 2014

My name is Anchal Kannambadi, and I am 17 years old. I live in New Jersey, and ia m currently a High School Senior. I live with my mom and dad, and I have a sister who is 18 and will be attending college in the fall. I first started learning Chinese in fourth grade, because my sister was taking French, and I wanted to be different. Not many people took Chinese, so I had a very small class. Ever since then I have alternated with learning the language and learning about the culture. When I first got to China I was terrified. I definitely missed my parents, and I was afraid that I wouldn’t make friends. The first time I realized how much CSA cared for me was the second day of me being in china. David had actually asked two girls to meet up with me for lunch and make me feel comfortable. Knowing that CSA really cared about me meant a lot, and one of the girls I met that day even became one of my best friends! After that day, I had the best experience of my lifetime. I made so many diverse friends, and Jules, Sophia, and David made me feel as if I was part of their Family! The weekend trips were the best things that I got to do in china, and I can’t wait to go back to china next year and visit everyone in CSA!
  • Beijing

    China Study Abroad Ltd
    3610 Capital Mansions,
    6 Xinyuan Nan Road, Chaoyang
    Beijing, 100027
    Phone: (+86) 10 8468 3799 
  • London

    China Study Abroad Ltd
    154 Bishopsgate
    London EC2M 4LN
    United Kingdom
    Phone: (+44) 0207 377 84 
  • Hong Kong

    China Study Abroad Ltd
    Rm 604-7 Dominion Centre
    43-59 Queen’s Road East
    Hong Kong
    Phone: (+852) 800 968 924 

Community

y-icon
f-grey t-grey

Our Newsletter

Name:
Email: